Skip to main content

This is your Donation message.

Home » News » The FSU Interior Architecture & Design Advisory Council Meets in Tampa

The FSU Interior Architecture & Design Advisory Council Meets in Tampa

Published November 15, 2018

The FSU Interior Architecture & Design Advisory Council (formerly our Advisory Board) met in September in Tampa, Florida.  Florida Business Interiors and alumna Erin McKernan hosted both the council meeting as well as a breakfast with senior IA&D students on a field trip to visit Tampa design firms.  The council is led by alumna Michelle Wiebe, owner of Studio M in Tampa.  The council includes leaders from interior design firms as well as industry representatives.  Members thanked Bobby Johnston, former chair of the council, who stepped down after many years of service.  In addition to Michelle Wiebe, the council includes Grant Gribble of Gribble Interior Group in Orlando, Julie Schulte of Schulte Design in Jacksonville, Margaret Douglass of CDI Douglass-Pye in Houston, Craig Anderchak of Nelson in Atlanta, Genevieve Janelle of Steelcase out of Parkland, FL, Victoria duVuono of Interface in Chicago, Tony Purvis of Carson Guest Interior Design from Atlanta, Les Cole, with Wolf Gordon, Lesley Zitone Olson of 3form who based in New Jersey, Lindsy Grosso of Lewis Whitlock Architects in Tallahassee, Kyle Coon of Gulf Power in Pensacola, Linda Porter of Volt Air in Tampa, Michael Fornaro of Atlanta, and chair Lisa Waxman of FSU.  The department thanks these dedicated alumni and friends for their contributions.