Skip to main content

This is your Donation message.

Home » News » Department of Interior Architecture + Design Recognizes Outstanding Students

Department of Interior Architecture + Design Recognizes Outstanding Students

Published April 26, 2018

The Department of Interior Architecture and Design would like to congratulate the Winners of the 2018 Department Student Awards. These awards are selected by the entire faculty. We appreciate the support of the alumni and friends who make these awards possible.

Outstanding Undergraduate Portfolio Award
Caroline Fields

Outstanding Furniture Design Student
Jordan Dobrow

O’Brien Undergraduate Scholar
Haley Gillett & Sarah Smith

O’ Brien Graduate Scholar
Melissa Brown & Abby Eckard

Ashely Cowie Memorial Scholarship
Eva Johnson

Outstanding Teaching Assistant
Brittany Flock

Outstanding Graduate Student Researchers
Brittany Flock & Amjad Alfawaz

Advisory Board Graduate Scholarship
Mary Johnson

Advisory Board Undergraduate Scholarship
Delaney Millard

Undergraduate Leadership Award
Sarah Smith

Graduate Leadership Award
Gabe L’Hereaux

Trujillo International Student Award
Amjad AlFawez

Outstanding Studio Performances
Second Year: –Wendie Duncan & Marra Lopes
Third Year: –Kiera Malcom & Eva Neri
Fourth Year: –Alyssa Queen, Nicolette Renbarger

Retails Institute’s Student Design Competition
Brianna Langman & Christa Pineda

Gensler Scholars
Mary Johnson & Laura Algrain

Gensler Brinkman Department Nominees
Ilana Frierson & Corrie Ostrander

Karen Myers Outstanding History Student
Lanier Hicks

Department & CFA Humanitarian of the Year
Caroline Mozo

Charrette Winners
Kristina Goodman, Alina Krasovskaya, Marra Lopes, & Alejandro Marque